The link between urban populations and nature is getting smaller every day. In order to raise awareness of this, Crosscall, leader of the Outdoor Mobile Technology, will open a window into the world of a new kind of world ambassador. Their platform? A place where millions of people connect daily: Instagram.

THE ORIGINS OF THE PROJECT

At Crosscall, the connection to nature and the great outdoors is part of our company’s values. Crosscall encourages people to get off the beaten track, to explore our environment and share in the beauty of our planet. These are values shared by all our employees, who are all passionate about outdoor activities.

We sent a Crosscall team to meet Botei and Kuja, two outstanding men who live in the heart of nature. During a week with both men, the team lived according to the rhythms of nature; first on the Mongolian Steppe with Botei and his family, then finally, in the heart of the Amazon rainforest with Kuja and his family.

So that these special men could share their vision of nature, we gave them a TREKKER-X3, our ultra resistant smartphone. They now have a telephone conceived for their living conditions. Through their photos they share their daily lives from two of the remotest places on earth, and in doing so, invite the whole world to reconnect with nature.

The Menté foundation

For this campaign Crosscall supported the Menté Foundation’s Ecotourism project. Menté Foundation is an NGO that works towards sustainable development for communities across Ecuador. Through this specific project, Menté aims to train 14 Achuars in Ecotourism so that they can share their knowledge with the rest of the world. You can support the project by visiting the foundation website.

THE MOVIE

Botei

Mongolia

Botei, a nomadic falconer, hunts with his eagles in the endless steppes of Eurasia, where extreme temperatures oscillate between –40°C in winter and +45°C in summer. Through his photos he shows us that it is possible to live in harmony with nature. For him, his eagle is not a tool, but a companion of the road that he respects deeply. After eight years together, the eagle will return to nature.

Kuja

ecuador

A member of the Achuar community, Kuja considers plants and animals to have a soul — just like human beings. Thanks to the MENTE FOUNDATION, which promotes ecotourism in Ecuador and the Achuar Communities, we have discovered the authentic way of life of Kuja and his family in the heart of the most wild of nature. Everyday he shares his life in the lush Amazonian jungle, the lungs of our planet. His everyday adventures allow us to explore one of the most untouched environments on earth where climatic conditions are often close to 100% humidity.

FOLLOW THEM ON INSTAGRAM

Our two heroes are now sharing their unique ways of life on Instagram. For the first time, through their eyes, these two men have opened a window into their worlds and invited us to join them in respecting the beauty of our planet.

THANK YOU

A big thank you to all our contacts in Mongolia and Ecuador for making all of this possible. Thanks also to the Menté Foundation. Thanks to them, we were able to meet the Achuar community.

Finally, thanks to our partner Columbia for having equipped us for facing the most extreme of climatic conditions.

Copyright © CROSSCALL 2017. All rights reserved



Copyright © CROSSCALL 2017. All Rights Reserved

Le lien entre la nature et les populations urbaines s’étiole un peu davantage chaque jour. Afin de déclencher une forte prise de conscience et de vous reconnecter à la nature, CROSSCALL, créateur de l’outdoor mobile technology, ouvre aujourd’hui une fenêtre sur le monde à des ambassadeurs d’un genre nouveau. Leur tribune ? Un lieu où des millions de personnes se connectent au quotidien : Instagram

LES ORIGINES DU PROJET

Chez Crosscall, la connexion à la nature et aux grands espaces fait partie des valeurs de l’entreprise, valeur partagée par les collaborateurs, tous passionnés d’activités outdoor. Crosscall encourage à sortir des sentiers battus, à aller explorer notre environnement et à partager la beauté de notre planète.

Une équipe Crosscall est allée à la rencontre de Botei et de Kuja, deux hommes hors du commun qui vivent au cœur de la nature. Pendant une semaine, nous avons vécu au rythme de la nature selon les habitudes de la famille de Botei dans les steppes mongoles, puis nous avons découvert le mode de vie authentique de Kuja et sa famille au cœur d’une nature sauvage, en Equateur.

Afin qu’ils partagent leur vision de la nature, nous leur avons remis un TREKKER-X3, smartphone qui résiste aux conditions extrêmes. Ils possèdent désormais un téléphone adapté à leurs conditions de vie. Au travers de leurs photos, ils partagent leur quotidien dans ces deux territoires les plus reculés invitant le monde entier à se reconnecter avec la nature.

La fondation Menté

A cette occasion, Crosscall a soutenu le projet écotourisme de la Fondation Menté. Cette ONG œuvre pour le développement durable auprès des communautés en Equateur. Elle s’attache au travers de ce projet à former quatorze Achuars à l’écotourisme afin qu’ils puissent partager leur connaissance avec le reste du monde. Vous pouvez supporter leur initiative en visitant leur page.

LE FILM

Botei

Mongolie

Fauconnier nomade, Botei chasse à l’aide de son aigle dans les steppes infinies d’Eurasie, où les températures extrêmes oscillent entre – 40°C l’hiver et + 45°C l’été. Au travers de ses photos, il nous montre qu’il est possible de vivre en harmonie avec la nature. Pour lui, son aigle n’est pas un outil mais un compagnon de route qu’il respecte profondément. Au bout de huit ans, ce dernier retourne à la vie sauvage.

Kuja

équateur

Membre de la communauté millénaire des Achuar, Kuja considère que les plantes et les animaux possèdent une âme, au même titre que l’être humain. Grâce à la Fondation Menté qui promeut l’écotourisme en Equateur, nous avons découvert le mode de vie authentique de Kuja et sa famille au cœur d’une nature sauvage. Chaque jour, il partage son mode de vie au sein d’une jungle luxuriante, poumon de notre planète. Ses aventures quotidiennes permettent d’explorer la nature à l’état pur où les conditions climatiques sont très souvent proches des 100 % d’humidité.

Suivez Botei et Kuja sur Instagram

Nos deux héros partagent désormais leur façon de vivre unique sur leur compte Instagram. Pour la toute première fois, à travers leur regard, ces deux hommes nous ouvrent une fenêtre sur leur monde et nous invitent à préserver et respecter la beauté de notre planète.

Les coulisses en images

Merci

Un grand merci à tous nos contacts en Mongolie et en Equateur pour avoir rendu tout ceci possible. Merci également à la Fondation Menté grâce à laquelle nous avons rencontré la communauté Achuar.

Enfin, merci à notre partenaire Columbia pour nous avoir équipés et aidés à affronter les conditions climatiques les plus extrêmes.

La presse en parle

Copyright © CROSSCALL 2017. Tous droits réservés



 

Copyright © CROSSCALL 2017. Tous droits réservés